Organisation Structure

The varietal trials of sugarcane are conducted by 22 regular, 14 voluntary and other sub-centers spread over five Agro-climatic Zones.

  • North West Zone: Punjab, Haryana, western and central Uttar Pradesh, Uttarakhand and Rajasthan.
  • North Central Zone: Eastern Uttar Pradesh, Bihar and West Bengal.
  • North East Zone: Assam and Nagaland
  • East Coast Zone: Orissa, coastal Andhra Pradesh and coastal Tamil Nadu.
  • Peninsular Zone: Maharashtra, Karnataka, Gujarat, Madhya Pradesh, Kerala, interior Andhra Pradesh and platue region of Tamil Nadu.

The zones consisting of regular centers is depicted through following diagram:-


List of AICRP (Sugarcane) Centres